My Top 5 042016


No one cares about this countdown but me.

5) Phone Down – Erykah Badu

I can make you put your phone down | As we cruise through the city | I can make you put your phone down | You ain’t gonna text no one when you wit me | I can make you put your phone down | So you can show me attention | And I’ll cut mine off too (AZ Lyrics)

4) Struggle Love – Jaheim

3) Ugly – Fantasia Barinno

So give me a rusty old grain silo | Give me good food that sticks to my bones | Thank you for that good good man who loves me | With dirt on my hands and scrapes on my knees | The feeling at night when I wash it all clean | I’m telling you girls, it’s a beautiful thing | Trust me, it’s far from ugly (AZ Lyrics)

2) All I Ask – Adele

If this is my last night with you | Hold me like I’m more than just a friend | Give me a memory I can use | Take me by the hand while we do what lovers do | It matters how this ends | ‘Cause what if I never love again? (Direct Lyrics)

(1) Candyman – Aloe Blacc & Zedd

Living for tomorrow | Lost within a dream | Tryna find the answer to the question | And it seems that love makes the world feel good | Singing in the moonlight | Dancing in the rain | Let the sunshine through to lift your spirit once again | Cause love makes the world feel good (Genius)

Let me know what you think