Usher Live in Concert SM Mall of Asia (July 9, 2010)


Three reasons why I can’t see Usher in concert:

1) My family does not want me to go. I explained to them this is my once-in-a-lifetime want and it will or it will not happen again. Of course, it will be expensive. I am spending the money I am paid from work and I am willing to spend it to see the R&B Artist I grew up listening to since high school.

Unluckily, my family does not want to take risks. They don’t want me going in the concert alone and on a wheelchair. They are telling me all the possible events that may occur (people are standing and I can’t see, inevitable accidents, rain etc.) and can only destroy my once-in-a-lifetime event.

2) Timing is not just right and I have no enough savings at the moment. Usher is having a concert on SM Mall of Asia Open Grounds, which is miles away from where I live. With that, I need more money for airline ticket and more money to pay my excess baggage. It’s not that I will bring loads of things— I just need to bring my wheelchair and my walker with me.

3) Inadequate venue. My family would have allowed me to go if the concert is held in Araneta Coliseum, Folk Arts Theater, CCP Theater or any concert hall that has a roof. Endless number of risk to take and for some reasons,  the Open Ground is an ideal place for concert sales but not for persons with special needs like me.

4 thoughts on “Usher Live in Concert SM Mall of Asia (July 9, 2010)

Let me know what you think