I Remember It Too Well


Wow. I can more relate to this song if a male sings. Oh yeah, I remember it too well. She and I in a taxi under a night sky. It was ten years ago. I forget the month but the series of events were crystal clear. It was an awkward moment. We were silent. She broke my heart ten days before this happened.

Yet, I gathered all my strength to break the ice. I remember it too well.

Moving on to October 10, 2010 – She might have forgotten this day but I still remember it too well. She and I played virtual tennis for the first time. She knew I’m a tennis big fan but for clear reasons, she punished me with her deep groundstrokes. I lost.

Two years after, she and I played again. This time around in my house. She’s Ana Ivanovic. I was Novak Djokovic. In a hardcourt (and I won in three lol).

Don’t worry, she won the second set. 6-7, 6-4, 3-6 I remember it too well.

Life changes now. She moves on. I move on. We move on. History tells us our story is officially a close book. I remember it too well when I promise her unconditional love. I give it all to her – even if it means letting go.

Let me know what you think

