Too Late to Apologize?


When I bought Timbaland’s latest album, entitled Shock Wave- there’s this one particular song that shock the hell out of me, it’s the track 16- Apologize.

Do you believe in the saying “Forgiven but not Forgotten?” Alright then, it’s a bitter quote but no matter how you deny it, it’s true.

“I’m holding on your rope,
Got me ten feet off the ground
And I’m hearing what you say but I just can’t make a sound
You tell me that you need me
Then you go and cut me down, but wait
You tell me that you’re sorry
Didn’t think I’d turn around, and say”

Some people say if God Above can forgive, why can’t you?

That’s the problem, we are not God. We may forgive those who have sinned us but you can expect that everything will be just all right when the damage deep within has been done.

“Now it’s turning blue, and you say…
I’m sorry for the angel
that heaven let me think was you
But I’m afraid…”

Yes, it’s a sin. Yet, no one is born to be a martyr therefore it’s too hard to bury the hatchet six feet under. Perhaps, you can easily forgive your enemies but fool things will just go around and ’round. You can’t please everyone so better left alone.

“It’s too late to apologize, it’s too late
I said it’s too late to apologize, it’s too late whoaa ohhh…”

Too easy to say sorry but so hard to apologize and forget things as they are.

One thought on “Too Late to Apologize?

  1. Stumbled upon your blog a week ago and decided to come back. Not for the articles you write, but for how you write them, really amazing stuff you’re doing here, i like how you put information into the articles which makes it much more easier to read and much more interesting of course. Keep up the good work!

    Like

Let me know what you think

